How did you become a Jet Fan .. and How long

Discussion in 'Jets Experience' started by dBLitzer28, Feb 25, 2007.

?

How long have you been a Jet fan

1. 0-5 Years

8.6%
  2. 6-10 years

25.0%
  3. 11-15 years

21.6%
  4. 15+ years ... Im OLD ..

44.8%
  1. dBLitzer28

dBLitzer28 Active Member

I saw this thread on other forums and thought it was cool ..

2. Jake

Jake Well-Known Member

I was 8 or 9 years old in 98 (I'm only 17 right now). Jets were the first team I saw play and I simply stuck with them ever since. I was heartbroken after the AFC title game defeat... It still gives me nightmares.

3. Namath2Kolber

Namath2Kolber New Member

I'll admit I'm a newbie. I didn't get into football until 1998 (I was 16) when a friend of mine convinced me to do a fantasy football team with him. He was a big Jets fan. My dad rooted for the Jets and Giants. He probably liked the Giants more but was never able to get me into football. That year, the Jets exploded and had a very memorable season and I've been a die hard fan ever since.

4. dBLitzer28

dBLitzer28 Active Member

I 1st saw a jet game when i was 7 (now 20)... been a fan ever since

5. GSourJr

GSourJr New Member

My two older cousins, one on my father's side, one on my mother's side, were Jet fans and they bred it into me during the early 70's.

The first game I ever attended was at Shea in 1974 when I was 13 years old; Namath beat the Dolphins, and we all stormed the field, as we did many times after.

Whenever my uncle got tickets through his job, he took us. That didn't happen often, maybe a half dozen times.

Jets used to get blacked out quite often during the mid 70's so I would have to listen to games on the radio.

Saw the playoff clincher in 1981 vs Green Bay--still the best game I ever attended.

Finally got my own season tickets in 1986. First game as a STH?
    Jets 51, Fins 45.

6. KyleBradyoverSapp

KyleBradyoverSapp New Member

The Sack Exchange

7. Beamen

Beamen New Member