Hello, my name is Brett Favre and I'm a

Discussion in 'New York Jets' started by Long Time Jet Fan, Oct 26, 2008.

1. jetsaholic1094

jetsaholic1094 New Member

And the Chiefs were lucky that Drew Coleman did the same thing.

2. Long Time Jet Fan

Long Time Jet Fan New Member

:rofl: I just love posts like this. I have no knowledge of football? I guess you haven't watched much professional football, or much of Brett Favre. Yes, you're right. All his atrocious passes are the coaches fault. They tell him to just heave the ball up their for grabs or throw to guys blanketed by two defenders. Favre is what he is. Sometimes he's great, sometimes he sucks. For the last several weeks he's sucked.

3. puddnhead

puddnhead New Member

You wrote that they are throwing passes because BRETT FAVRE choses to throw passes.

Yes, this shows you are ignorant of how plays are called in the NFL, and therefore, NFL football. I can't believe you still haven't figured out you're wrong.

4. Fusion2006

Fusion2006 New Member

"I just love posts like this. I have no knowledge of football? I guess you haven't watched much professional football, or much of Brett Favre. Yes, you're right. All his atrocious passes are the coaches fault. They tell him to just heave the ball up their for grabs or throw to guys blanketed by two defenders. Favre is what he is. Sometimes he's great, sometimes he sucks. For the last several weeks he's sucked."

I think that is what he is pointing to. I don't know your football knowledge, I don't know you. But from what I've seen in football, it is very common for QB's to underthrow a pass like that. You still havn't explained how that pass could have been easily picked off. How would the CB know that it was going to be underthrown? Every pass in the NFL "could" have been picked off if the CB knew exactaly what the QB was doing.