Question to Ratliff lovers...

Discussion in 'New York Jets' started by JetsLookingforDWare, Aug 29, 2008.

1. Tight

Tight Active Member

my thing is he cant be any worse then Clemens .

2. NDmick

NDmick Revis Christ

Depends on the player when it comes to this board and preseason... you know who i'm talking about :wink:

:rofl:
    Good thing I was a drummer as a kid, and am getting back into the craft now... its called a "rimshot"

3. Murrell2878

Murrell2878 Lets go JETS!

Exactly. I've always said Clemens had zero pocket awareness and that he needed to fix it. I will say he looked better in the pocket but didn't take control of the offense like I feel he needed to. While Ratliff was playing against 2nd and 3rd stringers he looked like he was in full control of the offense. It definitely isn't all about stats.

4. winstonbiggs

winstonbiggs 2008/2009 TGG Bill Parcells "Most Respected" Award

Chad was named the starter before TC last year, Clemens with no pressure performed really well in TC and preseason last year. Ratliff had zero pressure this year and performed really well in TC and preseason this year.

Ratliff stands nice and tall in the pocket and looks to be confident in the pocket and delivers a good ball. Clemens is much more comfortable working out of the shot gun, he has a great release, but he is very jumpy coming out from center.

Looking around the league, QB development isn't very good. Probably because most college QB come out of a spread formation and aren't NFL ready. I can see the pros and cons to both of these guys. I can also see why Clemens was a high draft pick and Ratliff wasn't he has better natural tools. At this point neither one of them is costing us much money. Clemens will have to be resigned at some point next year if we want to keep him.