Those Who Lost Their Tailgate Area

Discussion in 'New York Jets' started by 17a_tailgater, Aug 3, 2007.

1. 17a_tailgater

17a_tailgater Active Member

what do you do now?
    do you show up early on sept 9th and take what you want?
    do you respect others and their areas?
    do you try to merge with other parties?
    what are your plans?
    do you even have parking passes?
    i wouldnt know what to do.
    please discuss

2. section331flagman

section331flagman Active Member

I lost my spot in lot 4. I have been tailgaiting there for well over 15 years. I am always one of the first ones in the parking lot, so I picked whatever spot struck my fancy at that particular moment. I STILL intend on arriving to games very early, usually by 8:30 for a 1:00pm ballgame, so I am not disrespecting anyone. I believe my entire crew will be moving with me as well. First come, first serve!

3. Hemi

Hemi Well-Known Member

I can see this getting a little ugly, I hope not.

4. section331flagman

What exactly do you see getting ugly? If a person gets to the lot early, and spots are open, it is theirs for the taking. That's it. Get there early. Do you expect people to say "excuse me sir but this is our parking spot, we have been TG'ng here for years?" There will be plenty of spots for everyone as long as they get there early enough. I don't see anything getting ugly at all. that's a silly comment.

5. sec314

sec314 Well-Known Member

First come, first serve. We moved from lot # 4 3 years ago and TG on the northside of the arena. The atmosphere is not as good as the main lot, but boy getting out is great.

6. section331flagman

EXACTLY! End of Story

7. 319-1-x4

319-1-x4 New Member