Calling out all McCareins haters.

Discussion in 'New York Jets' started by gustoonarmy, Jul 12, 2007.

1. WhiteShoeWillis

WhiteShoeWillis Well-Known Member

I say that based on training camp reports from people on here. I think section 225 was the guy saying it. So I have no first hand knowledge or printed reports other than what I've read on here.

edit: section 225 is someone I consider a reliable poster on here so I trust his analysis - even if he does look at Mike Nugents ass. It's not like I take everything I read on here as absolute truth, I take a lot of it with a grain of salt.

#41 WhiteShoeWillis, Jul 12, 2007
    Last edited: Jul 12, 2007
  2. xjets2002x

xjets2002x Active Member

Getting rid of Santana Moss was one of the best moves the Jets ever made. He is not worth nearly the money Washington paid him, and predictably, he followed up his breakout season with a season worthy of a good number 2 receiver. He's making Coles money and has only two 1,000 yard seasons to show for it. Never really liked him, and that's without the running like a madman out of bounds on punt returns.

The problem with McCareins isn't his ability, it's his ability vis-a-vis his paycheck. He was paid to be a 60 plus catch guy, and he really hasn't been. If young guys like Brad Smith and Chansi Stuckey show up in training camp and give JMac a serious challenge, it might be fiscally reasonable to cut the cord.

-X-

3. brothermoose

brothermoose Well-Known Member