hey guys

Discussion in 'New York Jets' started by KyleJetfan, Feb 3, 2007.

1. KyleJetfan

KyleJetfan Active Member

Well, im back. Hey Jabba and Mantana, been awhile. Just to give a little update, Im Kyle. Been a member here awhile, but havent posted. Played SS at SDSU when Marshall Faulk was there and now im a coach in NJ. Im 32 and have strong beliefs in our Jets(jabba can atest to that) That being said, I am very impressed with our team, but I STRONGLY believe that a D-line is the ONLY way to be successful. My secondary backround is good but, a secondary only makes plays if the D-line make the QB throw before he wants to. Now think about that. I am a 6'1 234lb safety or, was haha and ill admit that the Dline is responsible for every play I made. Asante? Naaaa, too much money. By the way Rhodes is the real deal. Anyway hey jabba, look forward to yer draft info, Good to be back, and yes, Im still the one who pushed for Ed Reed over Bryan Thomas, and Keyshawn is still my top 3 Jets ever! Haha later fellas

2. Murrell2878

Murrell2878 Lets go JETS!

You weren't the only one, but finally it looks like Bryan Thomas is making plays.

3. KyleJetfan

KyleJetfan Active Member

haha actually myself and a few others started a draft Ed Reed campaign kinda like everyone else did foe Heath Miller haha

4. Mantana Soss

Mantana Soss Active Member

You'd better be darn fast to be a safety at 6'1'' 234 ;)

Actually that's almost exactly Vilma's size.

Always good to bring back a quality poster from yesteryear. Now if only we could get Jabba and Mezzavo to post around here more often!

5. ViLmAfAn5128

ViLmAfAn5128 Banned

Who do you think our Jets should draft this year??

6. yanks9596

yanks9596 Well-Known Member

I'm starting to think Carriker might be a good selection at #24 if he's there, and one of the RBs or OLBs is bound to slip to us at #37. Not sure what to do about the NT position.