"Official" Start Matt Simms thread

Discussion in 'New York Jets' started by Joeyd223, Aug 29, 2013.

1. James Hasty

James Hasty Well-Known Member

What reason would that be?

2. stinkyB

stinkyB 2009 Best Avatar Award Winner

zzzzzzzzzzzzz......... FISH ON!

Hope there's a few deckhands available because Hasty's got a full spread on and they're pullin drag.

GET THE GAFF!

3. TheJetLife

TheJetLife Well-Known Member

I don't know exactly. The coaches do, though. I have nothing against anybody's opinion about the coaching staff and their flaws. If you feel like Simms deserves to start then that's fine. But this is Geno's rookie year, you can't not expect bad games. Especially when the defense shares a lot of the blame. He had a bad game, an ugly game. But Simms showed some talent in garbage time. I don't mean to demean him, but that's just what happened.

It is just my opinion and I am no expert, but I just think Geno shouldn't be benched all of a sudden this season after this terrible game that makes us at .500.

4. James Hasty

Geno has given us eight ugly games where we managed to win half of them by hook or by crook. Where is out 49-9 victory? When do we see a performance like that from Geno?

Every week we see Geno Smith out there making bad decisions at critical moments. I am sure that Simms is human, has his own flaws, and will make mistakes now and then but every chance he gets to step into the spotlight all we see if Simms putting on a clinic, showing us what we want to see from Geno.

Even if Smith is the better option at QB I do not think he is anywhere nearly as far as Simms as many of you seem to think. If we use another first or second round pick on a QB without giving the kid a chance we will regret it.

5. TheJetLife

TheJetLife Well-Known Member