Tebow will make the Jets 12-4 or better THIS season

Discussion in 'Tebowmania' started by jb1095, Jun 18, 2012.

1. catsigater

catsigater New Member

I'm a Florida UF grad as well. I also happen to have moved 100 miles north of Denver the same month Tebow was drafted, and I'm guessing I've followed him as closely as you. I've heard the doubt, and I've offered reasons why I think he'll end up proving the doubters wrong.

Nothing would make me happier than for Tebow to have a long and productive career as a starting NFL QB.

Unlike some folks I can take off my orange and blue glasses and see things for what they are. To act as if there are no legitimate concerns about Tebow, or that he's the sole reason for turning around an entire franchise is silly.

Tebow had some great moments and did some improbable things against a stacked deck. He was also helped by some really lucky bounces of the ball, the development of D.T., and a defense that played well enough to give him a chance to win a few games, among other things.

Bottom line, he has to improve his passing game. If he does even show modest improvement, then everything else will fall into place.

2. The Uniform Bomber

The Uniform Bomber Spivey's Agent

For the last time, get this through your thick skull: REAL Jets fans all hope Tebow succeeds in his role as Punt Protector, H-Back, and Wildcat QB. If he helps us win games, then that's great -- we REAL fans all hope that's what happens.

Sanchez is the starting QB. Tebow is here to help us win as a football player. Get over it.

3. TTTTebowAndTheJets

Couldn't have said it better myself!! :up:

4. The Uniform Bomber

Can the Tebots ever discuss the present? I guess not. I guess because Timmy Rah-Rah is a backup, all you lunatics can talk about is the future and how he WILL prove people wrong, how he WILL take Sanchez's job.

Why don't you try discussing Tebow in his current role and how he helps the Jets right now.

5. ItsTime

ItsTime Banned