Jets interested in Ryan Grant

Discussion in 'New York Jets' started by ASITS, Feb 15, 2012.

1. ASITS

ASITS Member

I work in a school and one of my students is Ryan Grant's cousin. Told me the Jets are very interested in him. Take it for what it's worth....

2. Mambo9

Mambo9 Well-Known Member

Now this is a signing I would really like. Grant + Greene for ground&pound, McKnight on 3rd downs and one more year to evaluate Powell.

3. nyjetsrule

nyjetsrule Active Member

wouldnt that be tampering? I mean the offseason hasnt started, and Grant is still technically a member of the packers...

4. Rawrk

Rawrk New Member

this was my first thought. then it occurred to me that bc of the media, it's safe for every free agent to think that the jets are interested in them.

but this would be a very meh signing i think.

i was never really a fan. he's nothing special. kind of a straight ahead runner.. not much of a pass catcher. i don't see how he would be any sort of upgrade or change of pace to greene. maybe a little more burst but he's about 30 now isn't he?

5. DevTeam

DevTeam Well-Known Member

It would be a signing about as noteworthy as justin mccareins in 2004.

6. ASITS

ASITS Member

hes shown potential with the 1200 yard season but i would honestly rather jacobs if their looking for a bigger type of back to help out greene

7. Braylon4ever

Braylon4ever Active Member

And where I work, I know someone who knows someone who knows someone's brother who knows someone that Mark Sanchez is his long lost brother. :rolleyes:

I take this type of claim with a grain of salt.

8. jilozzo

jilozzo Well-Known Member

well imo those 1200 yds may have been positively impacted by the packs OL style and the QB. both of which are shall we say in a bit of a flux with the jets.

9. Nick

Nick Member