The Darrelle Revis No Longer Holding Out Thread

Discussion in 'New York Jets' started by bojanglesman, Jul 30, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MBGreen

MBGreen Banned

I work in IT up here in Canada....if some guy gets hired into my dept with less experience but a higher salary.....the first thing i'm going to do is raise the issue with my superiors and ask for an increase in salary....if i don't receive it...then i will look for other employment.

Revis essentially did the same thing.....except he held out instead of looking for other employment.

So tell me, Abdul.....if you were a senior person at your place of work, and they hired a junior under you with a higher salary....you'd be okay with that? The junior guy is doing less work and has less responsibility, yet, he's getting paid more......

The point i'm trying to make is.....you can guys can question Revis's loyalty, call him selfish and whatnot....but if you were in his position....you'd most likely do the same thing.....and if you wouldn't, you're either lying to yourself or you're retarded.

#12481 MBGreen, Sep 7, 2010
    Last edited: Sep 7, 2010
  2. IATA

IATA Trolls

BUT ITS A TEAM SPORT! I'LL PUT MY TEAM AHEAD OF MYSELF.

fuck that. I'd spit in the little punks face and get a new job.

3. ShadeTree#55

ShadeTree#55 Active Member

Revis is dreamy. <3

4. Green Lantern

Green Lantern Active Member

5. MBGreen

MBGreen Banned

i find it funny that people are so quick to stone Revis in the town square for his holdout fiasco.....yet, 99% of the stone throwers would do the EXACT same thing if they were in Revis's position.

I know I would.