17a New Stadium Tour - PSL's, NEW STADIUM STUFF GO HERE

Discussion in 'Jets Experience' started by 17a_tailgater, Feb 8, 2009.

1. NYJetsMetsCTHuskies

NYJetsMetsCTHuskies Active Member

thats probably exactly why they dont do credit checks, so they can just resell the PSL again. but if you think about it, if someone can afford to pay the 20% down payment(some 10% i think) than they most likely can pay the annual amount. if they can't, the jets will probably just move them into the 15 year plan.

2. JetsSec337Lot13B

I took Giants PSLs to resell tickets on the secondary market. I am by no means a Giants fan but I studied a lot of stuff on ebay/stubhub and talked to other season ticketholders. I figured I could probably make $800 a seat profit per year. When I got the $4k PSLs for them I had someone offer me $5k per seat on the spot so I could have made $1k per seat profit to just walk away. Also I can visit stadium to see my seat assignment and if I don't like it I can bail so only loss is the interest on my 60% down that my dad and I put down.

3. alleycat9

alleycat9 Well-Known Member

yeah it definitely shows a disregard for protecting themselves, or need for protecting themselves.

4. GordonGecko

GordonGecko Well-Known Member

FWIW my relocation call was October 16th. I missed the reps's call and never called back even after they called three times. No thanks, I'm not interested in locking myself into having to buy overpriced tickets for 8 games plus 2 worthless preseason games at full price. If I decide to get season tickets for 2010 there will be no shortage of them available a few weeks before kickoff minus preseason, and more than likely in PSL locations without having to buy a PSL. Or just wait until single game tickets go on sale with the top secret encrypted password of "FOOTBALL" and pick up whichever game you want at a discount. Worse comes to worse, buy below face value of Craigslist or Stubhub. This is what it has come to for the Jets

5. sec314